Meeting Speakers for 2020

NTMN meetings are held on the first Wednesday of the month. Meetings are open to the public. There is no charge to attend.

  • Social time starts at 6:30 pm.
  • Meeting at 7 pm.
  • Speaker begins at approximately 7:30 pm.

Wednesday, January 1

Mick Tune, author of Wildering: Anyone’s Guide to Enjoying the American Wilderness

Day Hikes & Backpacking

Dogwood Canyon Audubon Center, Cedar Hill 

Wednesday, February 5

Kevin Sloan, landscape architect CANCELLED (illness/weather) Rescheduled for October.

Rewilding Urban Areas     

Brookhaven College,Miles Bldg Farmers Branch

Wednesday, March 4

Erich Neupert, Blackland Prairie Raptor Center & Tracy Cassidy, veterinary specialist

Owls & Rodenticide

Texas A&M AgriLife Dallas County Extension Satellite Office, South Garland

Wednesday, April 1

CANCELLED  Dr. Manuela Dal Forno, research botanist, Botanical Research Institute of Texas

Lichen systematics and genomics

Brookhaven College,Miles Bldg, Farmers Branch

Wednesday, May 6

Sam Kieschnick, Citizen scientists and 2020 BioBlitz

Texas A&M AgriLife Research and Extension Center, Water University Bldg, Far North Dallas

Wednesday, June 3

Fouad H. Jaber, Associate Professor and Water Resources Specialist, Texas A&M University

Fluvial Geomorphology and Stream Restoration

Texas A&M AgriLife Research and Extension Center, Water University Bldg, Far North Dallas

Wednesday, July 1

Summer Social  (NTMN members and their guests only)

Texas Discovery Gardens, Fair Park

Wednesday, August 5

Adrienne Paquette, Texas Wildlife Association

A Guide to Guiding

Texas A&M AgriLife Research and Extension Center, Water University Bldg. Far North Dallas

Wednesday, September 2

Steve Smith, Trinity Coalition board chair

Trinity Nature Park & Elm Fork Paddling Trail 

Brookhaven College,Miles Bldg, Farmers Branch

Wednesday, October 7

Kevin Sloan, landscape architect

Rewilding Urban Areas     

Brookhaven College, Miles Bldg Farmers Branch

Wednesday, November 4

speaker TBA

Brookhaven College,Miles Bldg, Farmers Branch

Wednesday, December 9

Awards Dinner (NTMN members and their guests only)

location TBA

Please see our website category Next Speaker or Events at our Facebook page for more details on speaker and locations.

Comments are closed.